The 34th Monte-Carlo International Circus Festival

The 2010 edition of Monaco’s world-famous International Circus Festival
will take place January 14th through 24th under Fontvieille’s Big Top

34montecarloCreated in 1974 by H.S.H. Prince Rainier III (1923-2005) to showcase the greatest Big Top performers, the Monte-Carlo International Circus Festival has undeniably become the most prestigious circus manisfestation in the world where performers from around the globe compete for the coveted gold, silver and bronze Clown awards.

As President of the Organizing Committee, H.S.H. Princess Stephanie of Monaco – who shares her father’s passion for the circus arts – oversees every aspect of the entire operation, from the selection of acts to the logistics of the gala and shows.

Under her Presidency, the Festival continues to gather every January an impressive selection of acts ranging from traditional numbers to innovative performances that take the show to new heights.
This year, over 150 artists from 20 countries will be competing in Fontvieille’s ring.

Selection of the 34th Monte-Carlo International Circus Festival:
Alain Alegria – Washington Trapeze
Julien Posada – Highwire walker
Rob Torres – Comedy
Zulu Troupe – African acrobatic troup
The Garcias – Aerials – Rocket
Martin Lacey Jr. – Big cats act
Natalia Hertz – Solo trapeze
La Salima – Vertical rope
The Flying Michaels – Flying trapeze
Stykan Duo – Hand to Hand
Court Circuit – Comedy
Yacubovi Troupe – Strap act
Eshimbekov – Djiguites
The Blue Sky Girls – Mongolian Contortionists
Cirque du Soleil – Russian Bars
Hangzhou Troupe – Pole with double hoops
Starbugs – Comedy
Glen Nicolodi – Acrobatics with dog
Shandong Troupe – Icarian Games
Zebra Troupe – Acrobatics (hand to hand) and aerial voltige
Sonni Frankello – Elephants
The Rossyanns – Clowns
Petra and Roland Duss – Sea lions
Andrejs Fjodorovs – Act with doves and pigeons
Chernievsky Troupe – Strap act
Acro Trio – Acrobatics; Winner of the Monte Carlo International Circus Festival Special Prize awarded by H.S.H. Princess Stephanie on French TV show “Incroyable Talent”.

The jury, under the Presidency of H.S.H. Princess Stephanie of Monaco, consists of Ms. Xia Juhua, President of China’s Acrobats Association; Mr. Davio Casartelli, Director of the Medrano Circus (Italy); Mr. Maxim Nikulin, President of the Nukulin Circus in Moscow; Mr. Laci Endresz, Director of the Blackpool Tower Circus (England); Mr. Mykola Kobsov, Director of the Kobsov Circus (Ukraine); and Mr. Bruno Antares, circus performer (France).

This year’s edition includes a special performance by the Palace Guards’ Band on opening night on Thursday, January 14th at 8PM and at the gala evening on Tuesday, January 19th.

For information and reservations: Online at By phone (+377) 92 05 23 45 or Fax (+377) 92 05 26 22

Download the brochure and program here.


Comments are closed.